|
Oracle PL/SQL programming
more books like this
by
Steven Feuerstein
This book fills a huge gap in the Oracle market by providing developers with a single, comprehensive guide to building applications with PL/SQL, and building them the right way. It's packed with strategies, code architectures, tips, techniques, and fully realized code. Includes a disk containing many examples of PL/SQL programs.
see all copies
from £1.24!
new only
from £3.10!
|
|
Mastering Microsoft SQL Server 2005
more books like this
by
Mike Gunderloy, Susan Sales Harkins
This is the comprehensive resource for SQL Server 2005 administrators, consultants, and developers. Whether you're a systems administrator, database application developer, or IT consultant, you'll quickly ratchet up your knowledge of Microsoft SQL Server 2005 with this thorough and comprehensive guide. Light on theory and heavy on practicality, it ...
see all copies
from £5.57!
new only
from £5.57!
|
|
Database Concepts
more books like this
by
David M Kroenke
Appropriate for all introductory courses on database development and management, as well as database courses designed around specific database products such as Microsoft Access, SQL Server, or MySQL. In this book, one of the world's leading database experts introduces the essential concepts that students need to create and use working databases. ...
see all copies
from £5.57!
new only
from £9.75!
|
first editions
|
|
Beginning SQL Queries: From Novice to Professional
more books like this
by
Clare Churcher
Clare Churcher s Beginning SQL Queries is your guide to mastering the lingua franca of the database industry: the SQL language. Good knowledge of SQL is crucial to anyone working with databases, because it is with SQL that you retrieve data, manipulate data, and generate business results. Knowing how to write good queries is the foundation for all ...
see all copies
from £13.65!
new only
from £13.65!
|
|
Oracle Database 10g: The Complete Reference
more books like this
by
Kevin Loney
Get a thorough understanding of Oracle Database 10g from the most comprehensive Oracle database reference on the market, published by Oracle Press. From critical architecture concepts to advanced object-oriented concepts, this powerhouse contains nearly 50 chapters designed to enlighten you. Upgrade from earlier versions, use SQL, SQL Plus, and PL ...
see all copies
from £18.82!
new only
from £33.57!
|
|
Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design
more books like this
by
Michael J Hernandez, Ken Getz (Foreword by)
"This book takes the somewhat daunting process of database design and breaks it into completely manageable and understandable components. Mike's approach whilst simple is completely professional, and I can recommend this book to any novice database designer." --Sandra Barker, Lecturer, University of South Australia, Australia "Databases are a ...
see all copies
from £19.80!
new only
from £28.67!
|
|
Database Processing: Fundamentals, Design, & Implementation
more books like this
by
David M Kroenke (Preface by)
Provides a solid foundation in the fundamentals of database processing, and incorporates all of the most current technologies on the market COMPLETE * CLEAR * CURRENT COMPLETE * Extensive discussions address publishing database applications with Internet technology and using both Active Server Pages and Java Server Pages * In-depth discussions ...
see all copies
from £3.53!
new only
from £6.16!
|
first editions
|
|
SQL Pocket Guide
more books like this
by
Jonathan Gennick
SQL (Standard Query Language) is the universal standard when it comes to querying and updating databases. It's also rich and complex, with so many features that even the most experienced programmers only make use of a small percentage of them. Why is that? Well naturally, when you're deep into your work, you want to avoid distractions. And it's ...
see all copies
from £5.82!
new only
from £8.95!
|
first editions
|
|
Oracle Database 11g: The Complete Reference
more books like this
by
Kevin Loney
Fully revised and expanded for the latest database release, this authoritative guide provides thorough coverage of Oracle Database 11g in one of the most comprehensive references available.
see all copies
from £22.59!
new only
from £22.59!
|
first editions
|
|
Expert Oracle Database Architecture: 9i and 10g Programming Techniques and Solutions
more books like this
by
Thomas Kyte
This is a defining book on the Oracle database for any developer or DBA who works with Oracle-driven database applications. Tom has a simple philosophy: you can treat Oracle as a black box and just stick data into it or you can understand how it works and exploit it as a powerful computing environment. If you choose the latter, then you will find ...
see all copies
from £16.17!
new only
from £16.17!
|
first editions
|
view cover
|
MySQL Cookbook
more books like this
by
Paul DuBois
Along with MySQL's popularity has come a flood of questions about solving specific problems, and that's where this Cookbook is essential. Designed as a handy resource when you need quick solutions or techniques, the book offers dozens of short, focused pieces of code and hundreds of worked-out examples for programmers of all levels who don't have ...
see all copies
from £8.04!
new only
from £23.58!
|
first editions
|
view cover
|
Learning PHP and MySQL: A Step-By-Step Guide to Creating Dynamic, Database-Driven Web Sites
more books like this
by
Michele E Davis, Jon A Phillips
PHP and MySQL are quickly becoming the de facto standard for rapid development of dynamic, database-driven web sites. With concepts explained in plain English, the new edition starts with the basics of the PHP language, and explains how to work with MySQL, the popular open source database. You then learn how to put the two together to generate ...
see all copies
from £7.20!
new only
from £27.11!
|
view cover
|
MySQL Pocket Reference
more books like this
by
George Reese
This handy pocket reference gives you instant reminders on how to use important MySQL functions, especially in conjunction with key parts of the LAMP open source infrastructure. MySQL is so rich in features that no administrator or programmer can stay familiar with all of them. "MySQL Pocket Reference" is an ideal on-the-job companion, well ...
see all copies
from £5.57!
new only
from £5.72!
|
view cover
|
Mastering SQL Server 2008
more books like this
by
Michael Lee, Gentry Bieker
As Microsoft's bestselling database manager, SQL Server is highly flexible and customizable, and has excellent support - the 2008 version offers several significant new capabilities. This book offers accurate and expert coverage on the updates to SQL Server 2008 such as its enhanced security; the ability to encrypt an entire database, data files, ...
see all copies
from £5.57!
new only
from £7.60!
|
view cover
|
The Cuckoo's Egg: Tracking a Spy Through the Maze of Computer Espionage
more books like this
by
Cliff Stoll
"Before the Internet became widely known as a global tool for terrorists, one perceptive U.S. citizen recognized its ominous potential. Armed with clear evidence of computer espionage, he began a highly personal quest to expose a hidden network of spies that threatened national security. But would the authorities back him up? Cliff Stoll's ...
see all copies
from £7.64!
new only
from £7.64!
|
view cover
|
Fundamentals of Database Systems
more books like this
by
Ramez A Elmasri, Shamkant B Navathe
Fundamentals of Database Systems combines clear explanations of theory and design, broad coverage of models and real systems, and excellent examples with up-to-date introductions to modern database technologies. Now in its third edition, this book has been revised and updated to reflect the latest trends in technological and application ...
see all copies
from £1.24!
new only
from £8.04!
|
first editions
|
view cover
|
Oracle PL/SQL by Example
more books like this
by
Benjamin Rosenzweig, Elena Silvestrova Rakhimov
This integrated learning solution teaches all the Oracle PL/SQL skills you need, hands-on, through real-world labs, extensive examples, exercises, and projects! Completely updated for Oracle 11g, Oracle PL/SQL by Example, Fourth Edition covers all the fundamentals, from PL/SQL syntax and program control through packages and Oracle 11g's ...
see all copies
from £16.74!
new only
from £21.27!
|
view cover
|
Oracle Database 11g PL/SQL Programming
more books like this
by
Michael McLaughlin
This is the bestselling PL/SQL desktop reference - fully rewritten and expanded for "Oracle Database 11g". Completely up-to-date for the new database release, this Oracle Press guide explains how to write robust, database-driven PL/SQL applications. Full details on the PL/SQL language, scripting semantics, and syntax are included. You will learn ...
see all copies
from £24.36!
new only
from £24.36!
|
first editions
|
view cover
|
Macromedia Coldfusion MX 7 Web Application Construction Kit
more books like this
by
Ben Forta, Raymond Camden, Angela C Buraglia
With more than 75 of the Fortune 100 companies using it (and more than 10,000 organizations employing it worldwide), it's pretty much a given that if you're developing applications for the Web, you're going to need to know ColdFusion at some point! Not to worry: Macromedia ColdFusion MX 7 Web Application Construction Kit provides everything you ...
see all copies
from £8.04!
new only
from £10.50!
|
first editions
|
view cover
|
Professional SQL Server Analysis Services 2005 with MDX
more books like this
by
Sivakumar Harinath, Stephen R Quinn
Written by the lead developers of Analysis Services at Microsoft, this book begins with an overview showing how Analysis Services and MDX can be used to build data warehouses and multidimensional databases. The authors then describe the development processes for building dimensions and cubes from various data sources. Demonstrating a variety of ...
see all copies
from £12.85!
new only
from £20.27!
|
view cover
|
Data Management: Databases & Organizations
more books like this
by
Richard T Watson
Wanted: Expert Data Modeling and SQL Skills...Inquire Within. Data modeling and SQL - these are the data management skills that are in demand in today's job market. That's why Richard Watson's Fifth Edition of "Data Management: Databases and Organizations" offers in depth, fully integrated coverage of data modeling and SQL, and a broad managerial ...
see all copies
from £5.57!
new only
from £9.20!
|
first editions
|
view cover
|
SQL
more books like this
by
Chris Fehily
As dynamic, database-driven Web sites become the standard, more and more nonprogrammers are being forced to create and edit database objects. With SQL and this task-based guide to it, they can--no programming experience required! After going over the relational database model and SQL syntax in the first few chapters, veteran author Chris Fehily ...
see all copies
from £5.80!
new only
from £9.00!
|
view cover
|
Oracle PL/SQL Best Practices
more books like this
by
Steven Feuerstein
In this compact book, Steven Feuerstein, widely recognized as one of the world's leading experts on the Oracle PL/SQL language, distills his many years of programming, teaching, and writing about PL/SQL into a set of best practices - recommendations for developing successful applications. Covering the latest Oracle release, "Oracle Database 11g", ...
see all copies
from £5.57!
new only
from £7.60!
|
first editions
|
view cover
|
Programming with Oracle Developer
more books like this
by
Joe Duer, Matthew Bennett
Programming with Oracle Developer is packed with expert advice, detailed explanations, and complete solutions that show you how to produce robust, precise, Internet-ready applications for developers. You'll get step-by-step guidance from prototyping through delivering a high-powered Internet application. After reading this book, the reader will ...
see all copies
from £3.97!
new only
from £24.68!
|
view cover
|
Beginning Microsoft SQL Server 2008 Programming
more books like this
by
Robert Vieira
This comprehensive introduction to SQL Server begins with an overview of database design basics and the SQL query language along with an in-depth look at SQL Server itself. It progresses on to a clear explanation of how to implement fundamental concepts with the new 2008 version of SQL Server. It discusses creating and changing tables, managing ...
see all copies
from £14.57!
new only
from £18.63!
|