Max Fischer, a successful Los Angeles cartoonist, moves in with Lily Aaron and her nine-year-old son - seemingly the perfect mate and the perfect child. But soon Max begins to uncover secret after impossible secret about his new family. By the author of "The Land of Laughs" and "Sleeping in Flame".

After Silence 1994, Main Street Books

ISBN-13: 9780385473514

Main Street edition

Trade paperback

After Silence 1993, Abacus, London

ISBN-13: 9780349103471

New edition

Mass-market paperback

After Silence 1992, Little, Brown, London

ISBN-13: 9780356203423