Color of Summer - Arenas, Reinaldo
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

The Color of Summer is the fourth novel in Reinaldo Arenas' quintet (or "Pentagonia" as he called it), which includes Singing from the Well, The Palace of the White Skunks, Farewell to the Sea, and The Assault. (Although The Assault is the final volume in the series, Arenas finished it before The Color of Summer, and was therefore published first.) In the Pentagonia, Arenas envisioned creating a series of novels that would be, at once a phantasmagoric recreation of Cuba's extraordinary history and a highly unusual writer's ...

Color of Summer 2000, Viking Books, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780670840656