Skip to main content
Eighteen Upbuilding Discourses - Kierkegaard, Soren, and Hong, Howard V (Translated by), and Hong, Edna H (Translated by)
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

There is much to be learned philosophically from this volume, but philosophical instruction was not Kierkegaard's aim here, except in the broad sense of self-knowledge and deepened awareness. Indicating the intention of the discourses, the titles include "The Expectancy of Faith, " "Love Will Hide a Multitude of Sins, " "Strengthening in the Inner Being, " "To Gain One's Soul in Patience, " "Patience in Expectancy, " and "Against Cowardliness."In tone and substance these works are in accord with the conclud words of ...

Eighteen Upbuilding Discourses 2003, Mercer University Press

ISBN-13: 9780865548794


Eighteen Upbuilding Discourses 1992, Princeton University Press

ISBN-13: 9780691020877

Trade paperback