Skip to main content alibris logo
Gold [2006] - Conway Twitty
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Track Listing
  1. It's Only Make Believe
  2. Mona Lisa
  3. Lonely Blue Boy
  4. What Am I Living For?
  5. Next in Line
Show All Tracks
  1. It's Only Make Believe
  2. Mona Lisa
  3. Lonely Blue Boy
  4. What Am I Living For?
  5. Next in Line
  6. To See My Angel Cry
  7. Hello Darlin'
  8. Fifteen Years Ago
  9. After the Fire Is Gone
  10. How Much More Can She Stand
  11. (Lost Her Love) On Our Last Date
  12. I Can't Stop Loving You
  13. She Needs Someone to Hold Her (When She Cries)
  14. Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man
  15. You've Never Been This Far Before
  16. I See the Want in Your Eyes
  17. Linda on My Mind
  18. Touch the Hand
  19. After All the Good Is Gone
  20. (I Can't Believe) She Gives It All to Me
  21. Play, Guitar, Play
  22. I've Already Loved You in My Mind
  23. Don't Take It Away
  24. I May Never Get to Heaven
  25. Happy Birthday Darlin'
  26. I'd Love to Lay You Down
  27. Rest Your Love on Me
  28. I Still Believe in Waltzes
  29. Tight Fittin' Jeans
  30. Red Neckin' Love Makin' Night
  31. The Clown
  32. Slow Hand
  33. The Rose
  34. I Don't Know a Thing About Love (The Moon Song)
  35. Desperado Love
  36. Julia
  37. That's My Job
  38. She's Got a Single Thing on Her Mind
  39. Crazy in Love
  40. I Couldn't See You Leavin'
Show Fewer Tracks

In 2000 MCA Nashville released an excellent Conway Twitty hits collection, The #1 Hits Collection, which compiled a whopping 33 chart-toppers. It was a nice listen, illustrating precisely why Twitty is such a legend. Then came 25 Number Ones in 2004, which was essentially a scaled-down, more economical single-disc version of its double-disc predecessor. And then, since MCA is wont to repackage Twitty's back catalog ad infinitum, along came Gold in 2006. This double-disc, 40-song collection is yet another entry in the ideal ...

Gold [2006] 2006, MCA Nashville

UPC: 602498840191