Skip to main content alibris logo

Mayflower: The Pilgrims' Adventure ()

directed by George Schaefer
featuring John Heffernan, Trish VanDevere, Jenny Agutter, Michael Beck, David Dukes

Write The First Customer Review
Mayflower: The Pilgrims' Adventure - George Schaefer
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Originally titled The Voyage of the Mayflower, this made-for-TV historical drama was, not surprisingly, first telecast as a CBS Thanksgiving special. In the tradition of the 1952 theatrical feature Plymouth Adventure, the film meticulously recounted the journey in 1620 A.D. of 103 Pilgrim "separatists" from their religiously restrictive English homeland to the shores of the New World. The dramatic crux of the film was manifested in the conflict between mercenary, untrustworthy Mayflower captain Christopher Jones (Anthony ...